This week, Room 7 have loved attending swimming lessons at the Aquatic Centre. We have learnt how to be safe in and around the water and have practiced our swimming techniques.

I loved the bumpy bus ride – Allie

I like to paddle my feet – Ashrith

I like to swim with noodles – George

I love to learn new things – James

I like walking in the water – Jacob

I like exercising – Will

I like going under water to fetch things – Ruby

I like the sinkies – Adele

I like learning how to swim like a stingray – Gemma

I like using the noodles – Rheinin

I’m not afraid of the water anymore – Frankie

I like holding my breath under water – Lucas

I like swimming like a starfish – Olivia

I like swimming fast – Pedro

I like talking to my friends on the bus – Elena

I like kicking on my back – Avnika

I like swimming in the wavy water – Pamela