In Week 1 our R/1/2 students attended swimming lessons at the Adelaide Aquatic Centre. The students were on and off the bus and in and out of the pool, so there were some pretty tired little people by the end of the week! Everyone did a great job in their groups, listening to their instructors and working together to learn new skills and having loads of fun in the water. Some activities included swimming strokes, floating, pizza arms + frog legs, diving for sinkies, fun with noodles, torpedoing, rescue techniques, safety at the pool, wearing life jackets and much more.

Here are some super descriptive swimming writing shared by Room 12 students –

Flashing through the bubbling hot water doing a star float with warm water on my face. Evelyn  

Torpedoing through the calm warm water I giggled because my friend was blowing bubbles.  Eve

Jumping into the amber water I made a mammoth splash. Dylan 

Diving to the bottom of the pool I felt like a melting sinky splashing in the water. Charlotte 

Sliding into the bubbling warm calm water to get a seal sinky. Bonnie 

Splashing into the warm pool excitedly I jumped around the massive pool because I  was very ecstatic torpedoing through the warm pool. Archie 

Jumping in the water I was splashing and dancing to songs. Annabel 

Shaking on a boiling day because I just got out of the pool walking into the change rooms. Mila 

Zooming through the fast soft water I dive down to the bottom of the pool to grab a multi-coloured sinky. Sam 

Zooming in the bright warm water I jump really high then I make a big splash. Samantha 

Shaking with excitement getting into the 1.5 metre pool I swam down into the very, very, very freezing frosty water. I felt energetic. Maisie. 

Strolling to the other pool I confidently slide into the warm water. Harry 

Splashing into a melting hot pool I was very excited as my groups was called sting rays. Scarlett 

Floating and sinking as I was rapidly zooming out of the misty scorching blazing pool. Tom