After an amazing Sports Day, Room 12 has crafted some descriptive sentences about our favourite events. We wonder if you can work out which events we are writing about from our descriptions. 

Racing to the finish line with Victoria in front of me. Suddenly I swished up to her with others trailing behind us when crossed the finish line. It was a draw.  Bonnie 

Jumping and hopping and zooming with Bonnie. She was catching up. Suddenly Bonnie and I was in first place. Victoria 

Sprinting across the finish line I excitedly screamed in second place. Maisie 

I dipped my fingers in the cool water because I filled up the little bucket and filled up the big bucket. Zoe 

Flashing over the squishy hurdles I run back to the line. Sam  

Zooming through the running track about to be the winner in the relay. Mila 

Leaping onto the track I was sprinting to the finish line as I came 3rd. Harry 

Racing through the court I was coming second in it. Dylan 

Entering the running race, it was called a relay. Cremorne came first, Rugby came second, Wattle came third. We were extremely fast zooming past the crowd. Archie 

Sprinting into the hurdle as I win the hurdle race. Hugo 

Walking slowly, I confidently wobbled as I took one step at a time so I wouldn’t drop the egg. I was all most there so I ran to the finish line. I didn’t drop the wooden egg a single time. Scarlett 

I jump up and down as fast as I can like a super hero in a cool yellow coloured sack to let someone else have a turn. Eva 

With cold bubbling water splashing on my arm, I zoomed to the other side and quickly poured the colourful green water into the white bucket.  

Zooming to the other side of the race court with my egg and spoon I zoomed back to the other side of the court. Annabel 

Giggling with laughter I sprinted to the table trying not to spill the much water.  

Running fast trying not to drop the egg. I dropped it about 5 times.  

Jumping up and down trying not to let the ball go on the ground. Eve 

Scooping the water from the bucket on my hands I was in the big race. The sky was bright in a short moment as I was running very fast. I was confident and happy. Lily 

Speeding through 100 meter sprint everything around me was a blur. Forcing my arm froward the vortex flew out of my hand and raced through the air. William 

Throwing and throwing I tried to throw the vortex the furthest. Then I threw the vortex the furthest. Hugh 

Giggling with coloured water on my sprinkling legs and arms with my friends cheering for me to come racing back. Jumping a sweating face ready to full over. Evelyn  

I liked it best when Wattle won the shield of Sport’s Day. I liked the running races. Koopah 

Putting my hand in the sour sea water the food colouring frizzed my hands in the bubbles. Charlotte 

As I ran to the jug, I slipped with laughter coming out from my mouth. Maddy  

Trying to throwing the dark red ball through the yellow hoop I was having fun in the free choice activity. Sean