Due to the massive storm we had in Adelaide on Wednesday night the learners in Room 12 decided we should write one or two sentences describing what it was like. We also created some art pieces using photos taken in Adelaide during the storm as inspiration.

Boom, Bang, Crash! The thunder crashed on my roof as my glistening eyes stared at the window. Flashing light of the lightening I thought if it was so loud my friends might hear it too. Mia

Metal rocks dashing and scrapping down to my house wire as my lights clicked off when I felt like I was a shadow in the lightening. Lakshya

The flashing night was scary. I wondered if scary night ghosts come out because it was very cold and rainy. I was shivering. I was not able to sleep. Anaya

Thunder was crashing like bombs exploding on Uluru meanwhile the lightening was striking trees nearly turning them into ashes. Kipling

Cloudy earthquakes as loud as 9000 wrecking balls banging together. Holding on tight to my soft toy. I was scared. Huck

Last night I saw lighting flash and I heard thunders struck. Then I jumped out of bed liked a speeding bubble. Elliott

On a lighting night I was scared of dangerous lighting and electric thunder. The lights and sounds distracted me from sleep. Sean A

Crashing into my house the lighting flashed on and all of a sudden, I got scared blocking my ears I ran to my mum’s bed meanwhile my dad was riding in the thunder. It’s crazy right? Don’t you think? I though my dad would have turned into ice. Paloma

My eyes opened with a flash of lightening and my dog was on my bed as I called my mum she came. When she came I heard thunder like a big boulder. Dexter ran to mum and cried for 2 minutes and then we all slept in mum’s room. In the morning I felt extremely sleepy because I heard a thunder and Dexter all night long keeping me awake. Evie

Crashing like blades that is like stricken wave blowing on a cliff top mountain. Curling beneath my feet my dog was frightened because it was pouring with rain and lightning. My dog scuttled into the gym and then she shivered back scared so I let her in the cosy loungeroom. Asha

The thunder and lightning started a storm.  It rained rain drop and then I went in my sister’s room. I was terrified. In the morning it was stormy. Angus

Crashing like a bull dozer on Uluru the thunder cracks the giant rock and made a very loud noise but then the thunder stopped. Scout

My house was surrounded with noise and chaos like lightning and thunder were having a party. Yohaan

Crashing like a boulder hitting an enormous axe as I tried to close my stary eyes. Jack

While I stared at the window when I saw a lot of thunder. Crashing like dinosaurs roaring and Uluru cracking meanwhile I was going for vanilla ice-cream. Amaya

In the night I heard thunder and lighting then I went back to sleep for 2 hours and woke up again as I felt someone tapping my head. It was my cat because he was scared. I stared at the ceiling and them my brother started crying because he had fallen out of the bed because the thunder was hitting the roof so hard it sounded like a big rock crashing to the ground.  I was petrified. Lexie

Thunder went BOOM and strikes of lightening with yellow zig zags filled the sky. I felt like trees were crashed as my dog was scratching and slipping on the floorboards. Alice

Crashing like a turtle’s shell on Ayre’s Rock I dreamed that the thunder would stop but the thunder would not stop. Meanwhile my fingertips were plugging my ears wishing for my eyes to close so I could collapse into my warm bed. Senara

Tiptoeing into my mum and dad’s bedroom to find my dog and I felt something creeping up to me. When he perched on to my feet I heard a big stroke of lightening. Tom

As my dad shut my door, I felt my ears tingle like I was the thunder crashing on the roof last night. I felt fine. I didn’t feel scared. I didn’t feel worried when the thunder and lighting struck. Eva

Banging like a glazed of humongous rocks as my hands were tingling like a bird flying in the air. My power did not turn off. My fan was on the whole time when I wanted some sleep. I was dreaming about moons surrounding me. Sean L

Big crashing thunder and striking lightning as we sat on the beach patting our dog meanwhile watching the storm too. Connor