In week 8 the year 3’s went on camp to Arbury Park. When they got back to school, they had the opportunity to reflect on their experiences…..

 

What did you learn about yourself while on camp?

“I learnt that I could work well with others and I am a good team leader”       Piper

“I learnt that I was braver than I first thought”       Acacia

“I could not survive in the wild”       Mitchell

“I was brave and could stay away from my family for three days. I could sleep with a whole bunch of girls for 2 nights”      Shayla

“Things don’t always work out as they plan; teamwork is important”      Emerson S

What do you know about how the Aboriginal people used the land to live?

“I learnt that the Aboriginal people only took what they needed”      Lakshika

“They did not waste things and used the whole animal when they killed it”      Yingxi

“They cooked animals on the fire”      Max L